<u>Draft agenda</u>

Date: 15th October, 2018

Venue: Tamarind Hall, India Habitat Centre, Lodhi Road, New Delhi

09:30 - 10:00	Registration
10:00 - 11:00	 Opening session Dr Ajay Mathur, DG TERI – Opening Remarks Dr Youba Sokona, Vice Chair, IPCC – Special Remarks Shri C K Mishra, Secretary MoEFCC – Keynote Address Mr R R Rashmi, Distinguished Fellow, TERI – Closing remarks Vote of Thanks
11:00 - 11:30	Coffee break
11:30 - 13:00	 Panel 1 - Key findings of the IPCC SR 1.5 on impacts <u>Session Chair:</u> Mr Ajai Malhotra, Distinguished Fellow and Senior Advisor, TERI <u>IPCC Presentation</u> – Dr Youba Sokona, Vice Chair, IPCC <u>Panellists:</u> Prof. J Srinivasan, Distinguished Scientist, Divecha Centre for Climate Change, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore Prof Pramod Aggarwal, Head, South Asia Regional Program for the CGIAR Research Program on Climate Change, Agriculture and Food Security (CCAFS) Dr K J Ramesh, Director General, India Meteorological Department
13:00 - 14:00	Lunch
14:00 - 15:30	Panel 2 – Global transitions required for 1.5 consistent pathways and their viability at the national level Session Chair: Dr Youba Sokona, Vice Chair IPCC • IPCC Presentation – Joyashree Roy, Coordinating Lead Author, Chapter 5, Sustainable development, poverty eradication, and reducing inequalities, IPCC SR1.5, and CLA Chapter 5 Demand, services and social aspects of mitigation, IPCC AR6 WGIII Panellists: • Prof R Shukla, WG III Co-Chair • Ritu Mathur, Senior Fellow and Director, Integrated Assessment and modelling, TERI • Dr Anshu Bharadwaj, Executive Director, CSTEP • Ulka Kelkar, Director, Climate Policy, WRI
15:30 - 16:00	Coffee break

	-
16:00 – 17:30	Panel 3 – Implications of IPCC SR 1.5 findings for sustainable development and poverty eradication
	Session Chair: Dr JR Bhatt, Advisor, MoEFCC
	IPCC Presentation – Purnamita Dasgupta , Lead Author, Chapter 5, Sustainable development, poverty eradication, and reducing inequalities, IPCC SR1.5
	Panellists:
	 Mr J M Mauskar, Member, Prime Minister's Council on Climate Change
	 Dr Prodipto Ghosh, Distinguished Fellow, TERI
	 Mr Chandra Bhushan, Deputy Director General, Centre for Science and Environment (tbc)
17:30 - 18:00	Closing Session
	 Dr Ajay Mathur – Summary of the day and Closing Remarks
	 Prof. Ashutosh Sharma, Secretary, Department of Science &
	Technology – Valedictory (tbc)
	 Noemie Leprince-Ringuet – Vote of thanks
L	